

## State of Maryland

## Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems

Wes Moore Governor Clay B. Stamp Chairman, EMS Board Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH Executive Director

## EMS Board Minutes February 21, 2023

**Board Members Present:** Clay B. Stamp, NREMT P, Chairperson; James Scheulen, Co-Chairperson; Mary Alice Vanhoy, RN; Sally Showalter; Stephen Cox; William J. Frohna, M.D.; Molly Marra; Wayne Tiemersma, NREMT P

Board Members Absent: Dany Westerband, MD

MIEMSS: Dr. Delbridge; Dr. Chizmar; Ms. Goff; Ms. Chervon; Mrs. McAllister

OAG: Ms. Pierson; Mr. Malizio

Chairman Stamp opened the meeting at 9am and called the role.

Chairman Stamp said that the EMS Board adjourn to closed session to carry out administrative functions, to consult with counsel, to obtain legal advice on pending disciplinary actions under General Provisions Article §3-305(b) (7), and to maintain certain records and information in confidence as required by Health Occ. Art. §14-506 (b) under General Provisions Article §3-305 (b) (13).

**ACTION:** The Board adjourned to closed session by acclamation.

In closed session:

**Board Members Present:** Clay B. Stamp, NREMT P, Chairperson; James Scheulen, Co-Chairperson; Mary Alice Vanhoy, RN; Sally Showalter; Stephen Cox; William J. Frohna, M.D.; Molly Marra; Wayne Tiemersma, NREMT P

Board Members Absent: Dany Westerband, MD

MIEMSS: Dr. Delbridge; Dr. Chizmar; Ms. Goff; Ms. Chervon; Mrs. McAllister

**OAG:** Ms. Pierson: Mr. Malizio

In closed session:

The Board considered disciplinary matters.