Specialty Referral Centers

Specialty referral centers within the Maryland EMS System

Trauma & Specialty Referral Centers Map

Designated Cardiac Interventional Center Hospitals

Maryland EMS Region I (Allegany and Garrett Counties)
Western Maryland (UPMC)

Maryland EMS Region II (Washington and Frederick Counties)
Meritus Medical Center
Frederick Health Hospital

Maryland EMS Region III 
(Anne Arundel, Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, and Howard Counties)
Anne Arundel Medical Center 
Baltimore Washington Medical Center
Carroll Hospital Center
Franklin Square Hospital Center (MedStar)
Howard County General Hospital (JHM)
The Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Sinai Hospital (LifeBridge)
St. Agnes Hospital (Ascension)
St. Joseph Medical Center
Union Memorial Hospital
University of Maryland Medical Center
Upper Chesapeake Medical Center

Maryland EMS Region IV 
(Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties)
Peninsula Regional (TidalHealth)
University of Maryland Shore Medical Center Easton

Maryland EMS Region V 
(Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George’s, and St. Mary’s Counties) 
Holy Cross Hospital
Prince George’s Medical Center
Shady Grove Adventist Hospital
Southern Maryland Hospital Center
Suburban Hospital
Washington Adventist Hospital

Out-of State recognized Cardiac Interventional Center Hospitals
Washington Hospital Center, Washington, D.C.
Christiana Hospital, Newark, DE
Bayhealth-Kent General Hospital, Dover, DE
Nanticoke Memorial Hospital, Seaford, DE

Hyperbaric Medicine

Hyperbaric Medicine Center/R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center/University of Maryland Medical System, Baltimore City

Neurotrauma (Head and Spinal Cord Injuries)

Neurotrauma Center/R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center/University of Maryland Medical System, Baltimore City 

Primary Stroke Centers

Anne Arundel Medical Center
Atlantic General Hospital
Baltimore Washington Medical Center (UM)
CalvertHealth Medical Center
Carroll Hospital (LifeBridge)
Charles Regional Medical Center (UM) [map]
Doctor's Community Hospital
Easton (UMSRH)
Frederick Health Hospital
Good Samaritan Hospital (MedStar)
Greater Baltimore Medical Center
Harbor Hospital (MedStar)
Harford Memorial Hospital (UMUCH)
Holy Cross Germantown
Holy Cross Hospital

Howard County General Hospital (JHU)
Mercy Hospital Center
Meritus Medical Center
Midtown Campus (UM)
Montgomery Medical Center (MedStar)
Northwest Hospital (LifeBridge)
Peninsula Regional (TidalHealth)
Prince George's Hospital Center (UMCRH)
Southern Maryland Hospital (MedStar)
St. Agnes Hospital (Ascension)
St. Joseph Medical Center (UM)
St. Mary's Hospital (MedStar)
Suburban Hospital (JHM)
Union Hospital (ChristianaCare)
Union Memorial Hospital (MedStar)
Upper Chesapeake Medical Center (UMUCH)
Western Maryland (UPMC)
White Oak Medical Center (Adventist)

Thrombectomy-Capable Primary Stroke Center

MedStar Franklin Square Hospital
Shady Grove Adventist Hospital
Sinai Hospital

Comprehensive Stroke Centers

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center (JHM)
Johns Hopkins Hospital (JHM)
University of Maryland Medical Center